» » Optics Planet | 682511

Complaint / review / scam report
Optics Planet
The Worst Ever Costumer Service?

Complaint / review text:
I am a Sheriff Deputy who was assigned a graveyard shift for 2013. Knowing this I went looking for a new duty holster and weapon mounted light to be carried while on duty. Having ordered from OP in the past, they were my first choice as they have had good prices and have always shipped very quickly. I know this post is long but is well worth reading if you plan to order from OP.

On 12/23/12 I ordered a Light baring duty holster for $82.99and a light/holster combo $169.99 totaling $252.98 I payed for the order through Bill Me Later (PayPal) for the six months no interest if over $199.

Email order update on 12/24/13. Duty holster in stock and ships in 1-2 days. Light/Holster combo estimated to ship in 4-6 weeks.

Shipment for Duty holster sent 1/21/13 and funds were withdrew for the $82.99. So much for six months no interest.

Received the partial order over 30 days after the order was placed.

Email from OP on 1/28/13 stating the Light/Holster was back in stock but I would have to re-submit payment as it had been over 30 days since the order was placed. I again approved the $169.99 through PayPal as requested.

Email from OP on 1/28/13 showing the payment had been received.

Shipment for Light/Holster combo sent 1/30/13.

I received the package without the light. I called OP to report the missing light. The customer service lady stated it was after hours and would need to follow-up with shipping the next day. I was told someone would get back with me.

Email from OP on 2/7/13 stating the light was still on backorder and would ship 2/21/13.

I emailed OP on 2/28/13 requesting a status of the order. I explained if getting the light was going to be an issue, I would need to sent both holsters back as they are worthless without the light.

Email from Benjamin O at OP on 3/3/13 stating the light was still on backorder with an estimated delivery of 3/15/13.

I emailed OP again on 4/3/13 requesting an update.

Email from Tiffany G at OP on 4/4/13 stating the light was still on backorder and new estimated arrival was 5/20/13

I emailed OP again on 5/23/13 (Six months from the time the order was placed). I requested a RMA and refund for the duty holster and the light/holster combo.

Email from Tiffany G at OP on 5/23/13 stating the light could be removed from backorder status but the holsters could not be returned as it had been over 30 days since I received them.

I emailed OP back on 5/23/13 explaining again the holsters were worthless without the light. I explained the holsters were still unopened and in the original boxes they were shipped in.

Email from Tiffany G at OP on 5/23/13 stating she had talked to a manager who agreed to accept return of both holsters. I was instructed to fill out two RMA forms on their website (one for each holster).

I attempted to follow the instructions on the website for the RMAs. The site would not let me do an RMA as the orders were over 30 days old. I emailed OP on 5/23/13 explaining the issue.

Email from Benjamin O at OP on 5/24/13 stating the issue was being addressed and the RMA would be unlocked within the next 24-48 hrs.

After trying to fill out the RMA every day for six consecutive days, I emailed OP on 5/30/13 explaining the site would still not allow me to fill out an RMA.

Email from Starr S at OP on 6/2/13 stating the RMA had been “Reactivated” and would now let me fill out the RMA forms.

On 6/5/13 I was finally able to fill out the RMA but only for the one duty holster. I called and talked to costumer service about the second RMA for the light/holster combo. I was told they would send the RMA to me.

I emailed OP on 6/10/13 explaining I still had not received the second RMA.

Email from Tiffany G from Op on 6/11/13. “At this time, we require all of our customers to request the RMA number online. We are not able to issue you the RMA number via phone, mail, email, or fax. If you experience any technical difficulties submitting an RMA request online, please feel free to contact us. “

Another phone call was placed to OP. I was assured they would get the problem worked out.

Email from Lauren at OP on 6/24/13 with the the second RMA number.

The two holsters were packaged as per their instructions and shipped at MY EXPENSE!

Email received from the returns department on 7/1/13 stating they had received the package and the returns were being processed.

Refund of $82.99 received 7/3/13 for the duty holster (Seven months after the payment was made).

Email from Tiffany G with OP on 7/5/13. “We are emailing you regarding this light on this order 3709819. We received your Serpa Holster, however, we have not received the light that is a part of the kit for this return. We cannot process your return without the light because all of the kit components have to be sent back to us when you are returning an item off the kit. Please send the light to us at your earliest convenience, otherwise, we will have to request shipping payment from you to return the holster back to you.”

I emailed Tiffany back on 7/6/13. Obviously I was upset... I told them OP had the worst costumer service of any company I had ever had to deal with. I asked Tiffany to look over my order again and issue the refund. I did not receive a response.

On 7/22/13 I calmed down enough to do an online chat with Karl (what a joke!). Karl stated the return was just received today by the returns department and a refund would be issued within 10 days. When I explained the return was received 7/1/13, Karl reaffirmed the order was just received today.

Still not hearing anything on 8/2/13, I did an online chat with Kathleen this time. Kathleen was very nice and spent 20 min looking into the order and attempting contact with a manager in the returns department. Kathleen was unable to reach a manager and stated she would keep trying and get back with me. I received an email from Kathleen later that day stating he had talked with returns an the issue should be resolved Monday 8/5/13. I received another email from Kathleen on 8/5/13. “I just wanted to inform you that our returns department is still working on getting the refund issued on your order. By the looks of it, you should receive more information from them by the end of this week “

Still not hearing anything as of today, 8/15/13, I did an online chat with Felix. “I just spoke with our returns department. They will be pushing through the return at this time. Please allow 1-2 business days for the credit to reflect.”

Needless to say I won't be holding my breath! The Worst Ever Costumer Service? You decide!

UPDATE 8/17/13. My 1st post on this forum was deleted on 8/16/13. As of today, no response and no refund!

UPDATE 8/21/13. My 2nd post was deleted from this forum on 8/19/13, Still no refund or response from OP. I did an online chat with Kathleen again. Kathleen had a supervisor look at order/refund again. I was offered a store credit or I could wait for the check to be issued by the returns department. Obviously I want my money back. As if this has not been complicated enough already! I was told I would be contacted tomorrow when the check was issued. Kathleen also said she would look into why the posts to the forum have been deleted.

I reposted on the forum again. I checked back 45 min later. The post had been viewed 10 times. I was hopeful this was customer service reviewing the post. Unfortunately the post was deleted again less than an hour after posting.

Contact information:
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: Optics Planet


Address: 3150 Commercial Ave
Phone: 8005045897, 8475136201
Site: www.opticsplanet.com

Category: Sports

comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.