Complaint / review / scam report
Sears
Faulty Fridge - No Help

Complaint / review text:
Sears Refrigerator Timeline

08/27/2021 – Ordered refrigerator online at Sears.com. Order # 910057802
09/17/2021 – Refrigerator Delivered
10/10/2021 – Came home to refrigerator not working and all food thawed out.
10/10/2021 – Contacted Sears for replacement and they wanted to send a technician to look at the refrigerator.
10/12/2021 – Took off work for appt. Technician showed up and said he had never seen one break this soon. He said he felt I needed a replacement but he would order the part just in case. He stated the part would be 2 weeks.
10/13/2021 – reached out to Sears FB Msg to see how to expedite this situation that I was without a refrigerator and this was ridiculous. They stated they would rush the part to my house. At this time I figured that was my only option.
10/15/2021 – Part arrived and I called Sears repair. They scheduled me for the 19th.
10/19/2021 – Took of work for appt. Appt time was 10-2PM. I started checking at 2:00 on tech and was told he would be late and given time of 2:20PM, then 2:36, then 3:23, then 4:21. Contacted the chat line for service and was told they would contact dispatch and I would receive a call. Well at 7:40 PM I never received a call or service technician and then received a text stating my appt had been moved to 10/21/2021 from 8-12 PM.
10/20/2021 – Called Sears to move my appt because I could not take off with that short of notice. Took off Monday the 25th and made appt for then.
10/25/2021 – New tech arrives and looks at refrigerator and informs me that the part ordered was incorrect and did not fit refrigerator. Said no Freon was ordered, which he would have to have if he were to replace a compressor. He asked why I had not filed for a replacement since it quit working within 30 days, which is Sears Guarantee. I told him I did but they wanted a tech to look at it.
He sat on phone with me and explained to them that the unit should be replaced and that he can’t even find the correct part for this refrigerator.
The replacement department filed a claim on 10/25/2021 at 3:30 PM (Case #64503661) and I would hear from the department within 24-48 hours.
10/27/2021 – Called repair and replacement department because I have not heard from anyone and they tell me that they will place a case for me, I explained I already have a case in place ….. they finally found it and told me that I am not able to replace this unit because it is now after the 30 days. I explained that the first initial call was NOT after 30 days and I initially requested a replacement and was told they needed a tech to come and look at the refrigerator.
10/27/2021 – On phone with Sears and they are insistent on finding a part and fixing the existing machine but could be an additional 2 week wait for shipping.

Contact information:
Author: K Williams


Offender: Sears

Country: USA
Phone: 8006652127
Site: sears.com

Category: Electronics and household app.

comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.