Complaint / review / scam report
Hsbc
The following is what I have repeatly sent to HSBC aski...

Complaint / review text:
The following is what I have repeatly sent to HSBC asking for my $629.00 that they owe me. This letter was from our new banker. I have repeatly sent this to everyone in the horrible company I can think of. Does anyone else have any suggestions on who next i can send it to?

Thanks K Hueser

January 5,2012

To Whom It May Concern:
My name is and I am working with Kyle & Amy Hueser as their mortgage loan officer with N. W. Iowa Credit Union. I did a mortgage loan with Kyle & Amy on 11-18-2011 to pay off their second mortgage with HSBC, On 11-25-2011 a check was mailed to:
HSBC
ATTN: Mortgage Payoff Dept
1352 Charwood Rd
Hanover, MD 21076
with instructions to pay off their first mortgage. Around 12-2-2011 I received that check back in the mail saying HSBC did not know where to apply these funds. This time I wrote instructions directly on the check and mailed it back to the same address stated above.
On 12-19-2011 Kyle Hueser contacted me via email and stated that he had spoken with an HSBC representative and was told HSBC never received the check that I mailed 12-2-2011. I then called HSBC directly on 12-20-2011 and spoke with a woman named Yolanda at 10:13am. First she directed me that Kyle would need to call HSBC and give them permission to speak with myself. Those steps were complied with. I then called back and verified with Yolanda that our check had not been cashed. Yolanda directed me to put a stop pay on that check, which I did, and incidentally cost $20.00 plus tax. I requested a payoff statement be faxed to my office, N. W. Iowa Credit Union at 712-546-8270 so that we could issue a new check. Yolanda said she would put in that request for me and that it could take 3-5 business days before we received said statement. On 12-29-2011 I still had not received a payoff of any kind and called HSBC again. They had no record of a payoff being requested. I was asked if I had submitted a payoff request along with authorization from Kyle. I replied that no I had not, due to the fact I was not told I needed to do this, but rather that Yolanda would take care of everything for me. At this time Kyle authorized me to request a payoff by phone in order to speed the process along. Previously we had avoided this method to avoid being charged the extra fee since a payoff statement had been authorized once in the past 60 days. At this point I requested the payoff by phone and issued a check for the new payoff amount. It was sent to
HSBC
ATTN: MTG PAYOFF DEPT
1352 Charwood Rd
Hanover, MD 21076
by FedEx 2Day on 12-29-2011. By this time Kyle & Amy’s loan was more than 2 months late through no fault of their own, affecting not only their loan balance in the form of late fees but also potentially their credit score by reporting late payments. If HSBC had sent the payoff request as they stated they would then the second month of late fees would not have been assessed. If the first check had been applied correctly then no late fees at all should have been applied to their account.

Contact information:
Author: Contact with Author

Offender: Hsbc

Country: USA
Phone: 8009754722

Category: Miscellaneous

comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.