» » Just Letting | 1145664

Complaint / review / scam report
Just Letting
Just Letting - Does not keep in promises

Complaint / review text:
The Just Letting Sandton Branch has rented out my property as from 1 August 2014. The agent, Denise Carr has allowed the tenant moved into my property without my permission and without signing the lease. I have requested the tenant to be moved out of my property. However, Denise called me to ask if the tenant can stay despite there is no valid lease agreement in place. I have agreed as I felt sorry for the tenant. The tenant has problems with payments from the first month. He complained and asked us to fix 25 items in the property and said he will not pay us until we fixed up the property. We have fixed up each items as he and his wife requested.in the month of November, the tenant said he will pay us on the second week. As at to date, no payment is made and he is not contactable. Kim Kennedy has informed and I have requested him to issue a final demand letter.in the prior period, Kim has indicated that the legal costs of drafting letters and evicting the tenant will be at his branch's cost. As at to date, no letter is sent. Kim is also not contactable.

I complained about this company as it does not keep its words and put a tenant into my property without proper credit checks.

Contact information:
Author: Contact with Author


Offender: Just Letting

Country: South Africa   State: All Country   City: Sandton Branch

Category: Real Estate

comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.