Complaint / review / scam report
GTASA - Global Travel Alliance SA
Delayed response leads to non cancelling contract

Complaint / review text:
I attended a presentation on 14 May 2014 and signed an agreement. At home I read through the whole agreement and disciverred that the agreement does not correlate with the services offerred at the presentation. On the morning of 15 May 2014 I sent an e-mail to cancel the agreement.

After various e-mails, a final notice of cancellation was sent on 2014-06-23.
No cancellation documents were received from GTA.

Now they request me to pay a contract cancellation fee and to sign a cancellation letter dated 2014-08-28 with a due dat of 2014-07-21.

The letter clearly states that if the signed cancellation is not received BEFORE the due date, the contract will not be cancelled. If I sign their letter, they have the right to enforce the contract for the full 42 months since it is already past due date. GTA refuse to accept the cancellation letter I sent.

I notified GTA of cancellation on 2014-06-23 which is before the cancellation date.
2 debit orders were presented to the bank after the date of cancellation. (2014-08-01 & 2014-09-01)

I request the FULL cancellation of this agreement as was requested on 2014-05-15
& full refund of all monies deducted from the bank account.

Contact information:
Author: Contact with Author


Offender: GTASA - Global Travel Alliance SA

Country: South Africa   State: All Country   City: Cape Town

Category: Traveling & Tourism

comment

Global Travel Alliance Group January 26, 2021 9:09 AM
Dear Valued Client

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention once more. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced.

We are compliant with the Consumer Protection Act and we promise our members compliance in processing their requests for cancellation and do not deny clients the right to cancel. A reasonable cancellation fee is indeed due for cancellation of any contract, this is due to the Consumer Protection Act taking into consideration the fact that the contract is no longer lasting the term intended due to premature cancellation. We assure you of our desire to resolve the matter fairly, reasonably and in accordance with the Act. Please remember to contact our customer care on the below details so we may ensure your issue has been resolved.

We value our client’s feedback and to that end, we are excited to announce our new affiliate program. This program is transparent, at no additional cost and will provide our members with the chance to gain membership rewards which will compound their travel savings.

Please visit our website at www.globaltravelalliance.co.za where we will be announcing our new rewards and extra-savings program.

Kind Regards
Global Travel Alliance
[email protected]
021 833 7200
Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.